Close this search box.

Snapshots – 10 pieces for solo piano – PDF Version


Snapshots – 10 pieces for solo piano by Sean Foran – PDF Version

Skill level – Intermediate

Snapshots is the first book of solo piano works by acclaimed pianist & composer Sean Foran.
Containing 10 intermediate works of graded skill level the book aims to introduce pianists to sounds and styles within contemporary music. Works focus on blues, jazz, latin & contemporary grooves with accessible melodies & infectious rhythms.
Many of the compositions also feature solo sections with guide tones for improvisations, perfect for a smooth introduction to improvising for classical piano students. The inclusion of chord symbols on all works enable more advanced students to explore improvising at a higher level.
Sure to engage pianists of all ages, “Snapshots” is a unique addition to contemporary Australian piano music.


1. Turtle Blues 01:58

2. Riverwalk 02:38

3. Waltz for Stella 02:17

4. Morning Mist 02:31

5. Windswept 02:04

6. Coffee House 02:40

7. The Spanish Coast 01:49

8. Hit The Road 02:22

9. Out of Time 02:29

10. Standing Tall 02:30

Please click here for a direct link to the audio file

You may also like…

Scroll to Top