Close this search box.

Contemplation – Solo Piano – PDF


Contemplation – for Solo Piano

by Eddie Smith

2013 ASME Prepared Sounds Winner Eddie Smith

Eddie Smith is a composer and multi-instrumentalist currently based in Brisbane. He has written music for a diverse range of ensembles, from jazz trios and folk bands to choirs and saxophone quartets. Now studying composition at the Queensland Conservatorium, Eddie has received awards both for his writing and his performance on piano and trumpet.

Contemplation is a piano solo which draws on the harmony and lyricism of impressionism, and is a challenging and expressive piece that uses the piano’s range of pitch and dynamics to its full extent. It was performed at its premiere by Jenyu Shaw.

Available as a PDF download

You may also like…

Scroll to Top